Ridiculously Fun Research

EMU's Debuts

35937_407156620269_7864707_n Jane Austen’s Writing Desk

My debut novel, NOT IN THE SCRIPT, is about two teens who star in a television drama. It’s pretty much as pop culture as you get in young adult lit. So it may come as a surprise to those who don’t know me well that my favorite genre to both read and write is actually historical.

If I were given the opportunity to time travel, I would choose the 1800’s in less than a heartbeat.

Something about this time period draws me in like no other, and I get positively giddy whenever I read a Jane Austen novel. So here’s another thing that most people don’t know: I started writing a novel set in the Regency era a full decade ago. I’ve worked on many other projects during those ten years, including my novel that’s being published this October, but I keep going back to…

View original post 941 more words

Leave a Reply

